MP polls: BJP releases 3rd list of 32 candidates

The BJP on Thursday released its third list of 32 candidates for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly election slated for November 28, fielding Akash Vijayvargiya, the son of the party's national general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya, from Indore-3 seat and former minister Rakesh Choudhry from Bhind.

With this list, the party has so far released the names for 226 seats in the 230-member MP House.

The party has fielded former Bhopal Mayor Krishna Gaur from Govindpura seat of Bhopal in place of former chief minister and her father-in-law, Babu Lal Gaur.

It has denied a ticket to minister of state Surya Prakash Meena from Shamshabad seat in Vidisha district.

Akash Vijayvargiya is contesting his maiden election, and has been fielded from the tough Indore-3 seat which has a sizable population of the minority community.

The party's fiery leader, Usha Thakur, who had wrested the Indore-3 seat from the Congress in 2013 Assembly polls has been shifted to Mhow seat, also in Indore district.