PC Chacko to contest from Chalakudy

New Delhi, Mar 13, 2014: The allotment of seats for the LS elections by the Congress seems to have progressed another step with PC Chacko getting the Chalakudy seat, while KP Dhanapalan would contest from Thrissur.

The High Command has given permission to swap candidates at the two constituencies.

KPCC chief VM Sudheeran said that the party had decided candidates in 15 constituencies. Earlier, PC Chacko had said that he was not interested to contest from Thrissur.