Yeddyurappa elected as legislative party leader

Amid the fast-paced political developments a day after Karnataka delivered a fractured-house verdict, BJP Karnataka chief ministerial candidate B.S Yeddyurappa was elected as the state legislative party leader.

Karnataka on Tuesday delivered a hung Assembly, with no party reaching the majority mark.

The BJP emerged as the single largest party, winning 104 seats out of the 222 Karnataka Assembly constituencies.

The Congress took the second spot with 78 seats while JDS bagged 37 seats to sit on the third spot.