Rahul Gandhi approves 32-member committee for MP polls

Congress president Rahul Gandhi approved a 32-member election committee for the party's Madhya Pradesh unit, ahead of the state assembly polls due later this year.

The panel has top Congress leaders Kamal Nath, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Digvijaya Singh as members.

Congress Legislative Party (CLP) leader Ajay Singh, party MPs Kantilal Bhuria, Vivek Tankha and Rajmani Patel are also part of the committee, AICC general secretary Ashok Gehlot said.

The Congress is gearing up for the Madhya Pradesh elections and seeks to oust the ruling BJP from power.

The saffron party has been in power in state for the last 15 years.