SP fields Tabassum Hasan from Kairana

The Samajwadi Party on Friday fielded sitting MP Tabassum Hasan from Kairana in Uttar Pradesh as it announced its fourth list of candidates for the general election.

Tabassum had won the Kairana Lok Sabha by-election last year when she contested on an Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) ticket and as a joint candidate of the Opposition.

Releasing a list of four candidates, the SP said Tabassum would be the party candidate from Kairana and Shafiq-ur-Rehman Burq from Sambhal.

Vinod Kumar alias Pandit Singh will contest from Gonda and Ram Sagar Rawat from Barabanki (reserved), it said.