Suraj, Kani, Nivin receive Kerala state film awards


Thiruvananthapuram: Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan presented the 50th state film awards at a function held in Thiruvananthapuram on Friday.

Suraj Venjaramoodu and Kani Kusruti received the best actor and best actress award respectively.

Representing Fahadh Faasil 'Kumbalangi Nights' director Madhu C. Narayanan received the award for best actor in a supporting role.

Swasika received  the award for best actress in a supporting role.

Lijo Jose Pellissery bagged the state award for best director. Nivin Pauly, Anna Ben and Priyamvada received the awards for special jury mention.

A total of 53 awards were distributed in various categories. Asianet Online