Kerala Film Critics award: Nivin Pauly, Manju Warrier bag top honours

Thiruvananthapuram: The 44th Kerala Film Critics awards have been announced.

'Jellikettu', directed by Lijo Jose Pellissery won the Best Picture award. Geethu Mohandas bagged best director for the film 'Moothon'.

Nivin Pauly won Best Actor for his performance in 'Moothon'. Manju Warrier won the best actress award for 'Prathi Poovankozhi'.

A total of 40 films were considered for the award.

Mammootty who completed more than 40 years in the film industry will be honoured with Critics Ruby Jubilee Award.

Director Hariharan will be honoured with 'Chalachithra Rathnam' award for his contributions to the film industry. Asianet Online