Kochi Metro's new stretch inaugurated

The Kochi Metro's new stretch from Maharaja's College junction to Thykoodam was inaugurated on Tuesday.

Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan inaugurated services in the new stretch at a function presided over by Union Urban Affairs Minister Hardeep Singh Puri.

Earlier, the Commissioner of Metro Rail Safety had granted sanction for the Metro's new stretch.

The new stretch has a total of five stations - Ernakulam South, Kadavanthra, Elamkulam, Vyttila and Thykoodam.