NDA candidates ahead in 35 LS seats in Bihar

The NDA in Bihar is leading in 35 of the 40 Lok Sabha seats, while grand alliance partner RJD is ahead in two seats, as per initial trends of the Election Commission.

NDA constituents JD(U) and BJP are leading in 15 seats each followed by the LJP in 5 seats.

Union ministers Giriraj Singh and Ravi Shankar Prasad are among the NDA candidates who are leading.

Prominent among those who are trailing are Sharad Yadav of the Rashtriya Janata dal, Union Minister Ram Kripal Yadav, former Lok Sabha speaker Meera Kumar of the Congress, RLSP's Upendra Kushwaha and former chief minister Jitan Kumar Manjhi.

The RJD is leading in Jehanabad and Pataliputra seats.

BJP candidate Giriraj Singh is leading against CPI's Kanhaiya Kumar in Begusarai constituency by 50,743 votes.

Union minister Ravi Shankar Prasad is leading over his Congress rival Shatrughan Sinha by 12,734 votes.