Australia announce 14-man squad for ODI series against India

Veteran seamer Peter Siddle was included in Australia's revamped 14-member squad for the three-match ODI series against India starting in Sydney on January 12.

The 34-year-old pacer on Friday made a comeback to the ODI squad for the first time since 2010, while Usman Khawaja and Nathan Lyon were also recalled to the team, led by Aaron Finch.

Off-spinner Lyon had missed the ODI series against South Africa at home earlier in the season, while Khawaja too is making the ODI squad after almost two years.

Mitchell Marsh and keeper Alex Carey will be the two vice-captains in keeping with Cricket Australia's new policy after the ball-tampering saga.

The trio of Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins, however, have been rested keeping the Test series against Sri Lanka in mind.

Batsmen Travis Head, Darcy Short and Chris Lynn have been left out owing to recent poor form in ODIs, while fast bowler Nathan Coulter-Nile has been rested owing to lower back issues.

The other two matches of the three-ODI series will be played in Adelaide (on January 15) and Melbourne (January 18).

Squad: Aaron Finch (C), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey (WK), Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake, Jason Behrendorff, Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa.