Mumbai Indians clinch 4th IPL title

Mumbai Indians won the 2019 Indian Premier League after defeating Chennai Super Kings by 1 run in a last-ball thriller in Hyderabad on Sunday.

MI are now the first team to win the Indian Premier League 4 times

On Sunday, after MI sealed a thrilling victory, there were plenty of awards to be given away after 48 match days and 60 matches. David Warner won the Orange Cap while Imran Tahir snatched the Purple Cap from his South African teammate Kagiso Rabada.

All the award winners were given a cheque of Rs 10 lakh each.

Imran Tahir, who became the oldest player to feature in an IPL final, is only the 2nd spinner after Pragyan Ojha to win the Purple Cap.

Meanwhile, David Warner, who missed the 2018 Indian Premier League because of the ball-tampering scandal, came back with a bang and smashed 692 runs to win the Orange Cap. Andre Russell, who hit the most sixes in the season, finished with the highest strike rate and won the Super Striker of the Season and the Most Valuable Player of the Season.

Here are all the awards of the 12th edition of the IPL:

Player of the Match in the Final: Jasprit Bumrah (MI), 2 for 14

Most Valuable Player: Andre Russell (KKR), 510 runs, 11 wickets

Fairplay: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Purple Cap: Imran Tahir (CSK), 26 wickets

Orange Cap: David Warner (SRH), 692 runs

Fastest Fifty of the Season: Hardik Pandya (MI)

Perfect Catch of the Season: Kieron Pollard (MI)

Super Striker of the Season: Andre Russell (KKR), strike rate of 204.81

Stylish Player of the Season: KL Rahul (KXIP)

Emerging Player Award: Shubhman Gill (KKR)

Game Changer of the Season: Rahul Chahar (MI)