Pak announce ODI series schedule against Australia


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have announced the schedule for the five-match ODI series against Australia where David Warner and Steve Smith are likely to make their comeback.

ICC rules out 'miraculous' return of international cricket in Pakistan

The ODI series is scheduled to startSharjah will also host the second ODI while the third game will be played in Abu Dhabi. The last two matches of the series will be played in Dubai. on the 22nd of March in Sharjah.

PCB Director Cricket – International, Zakir Khan said –

“Australia are the world champions and this series will provide the Pakistan cricket team an opportunity to assess their Word Cup preparations. The PCB was optimistic that it will be able to convince Cricket Australia to send its side for some matches after successfully staging high-profile bilateral international series.”

“And also he HBL Pakistan Super League matches in the past 18 months. But, we are disappointed for the enthusiastic and passionate cricket fans in Pakistan who will now have to wait for some more time before they can see the Australia cricket team live in action for the first time since 1998,” he concluded.

Pakistan are currently ranked fifth on the ICC ODI team rankings, while Australia are sixth with just 2 points behind.


22 March – 1st ODI, Sharjah (d/n)

24 March – 2nd ODI, Sharjah (d/n)

27 March – 3rd ODI, Abu Dhabi (d/n)

29 March – 4th ODI, Dubai (d/n)

31 March – 5th ODI, Dubai (d/n)